Follow us: Entypo-facebook Entypo-twitter



AGM spotlight on Port Awards

The prestigious Port Awards were announced at the Diamond Gala which was the culminating event of the CSA’s 47th Annual General Meeting, Conference and Exhibition.

Held in Bridgetown from 9 to 11 October and attended by more than 350 delegates, the event was hosted by the Shipping Association of Barbados and Barbados Port Inc.

The winners of the Port Awards are as follows:

Container Terminal of the Year
DP World Caucedo

Ludlow Stewart Multipurpose Terminal of the Year
Guadeloupe Port Caraïbes

Dependability & Flexibility
Port of Point Lisas

Efficiency & Productivity
Port of Cartagena

Growth, Development & Improvement
Kingston Wharves Limited

Environment & Safety
Grand Port Maritime de Guyane

Port de Galisbay, Saint-Martin